KIN Releases New Video

Posted by dmusique on 31.10.2011 in KIN
Manitoba-based folk-pop trio KIN released today their first video, for their new song Coastal Friend.  Directed by Randy Frykas, and featuring the band, as well as bassist and friend Julian Bradford, the video is the culmination of several months of work by several people.  The song Coastal Friend, in English, is the trio’s most recent, which usually presents bilingual shows.
KIN’s lead vocalist Danielle Burke and brothers Ivan and Eric charm French and English audiences alike with their smart song-writing and spectacular musical precision. The band has recorded a CBC Canada Live concert with Juno-award winners Chic Gamine, has played numerous times at Festival du Voyageur, and has recently returned from Whitehorse where their most recent album garnered a nomination for Francophone Album of the Year at this year’s Western Canadian Music Awards.
The video is available on Vimeo’s website.  The album is available for purchase on the band’s website, in store and on iTunes.

Manitoba-based folk-pop trio KIN released today their first video, for their new song Coastal Friend.  Directed by Randy Frykas, and featuring the band, as well as bassist and friend Julian Bradford, the video is the culmination of several months of work by several people.  The song Coastal Friend, in English, is the trio’s most recent, which usually presents bilingual shows.

KIN’s lead vocalist Danielle Burke and brothers Ivan and Eric charm French and English audiences alike with their smart song-writing and spectacular musical precision. The band has recorded a CBC Canada Live concert with Juno-award winners Chic Gamine, has played numerous times at Festival du Voyageur, and has recently returned from Whitehorse where their most recent album garnered a nomination for Francophone Album of the Year at this year’s Western Canadian Music Awards.

The video is available on Vimeo’s website.  The album is available for purchase on the band’s website, in store and on iTunes.

View the video here.

KIN nominated for a 2011 WCMA

Posted by dmusique on 30.06.2011 in KIN

BreakOut West announced today the nominees for the 2011 Western Canadian Music Awards.  KIN‘s recent self-titled EP picked up a nomination in the Francophone Album of the Year category.  The other artists nominated in that category are: Annette Campagne (J’peux pas demander mieux), Les Surveillantes (La racine carré du coeur), Marie-Josée Ouimet (L’heure bleue) and Raphaël Freynet (Le monde à voir).  The winner will be announced at the Yukon Arts Centre in Whitehorse YT during BreakOut West, on Sunday, October 23rd, 2011.

Reminder: KIN EP Release Tonight

Posted by dmusique on 28.12.2010 in KIN

An album release party and concert will be held tonight, December 28th, at the Park Theatre, 698 Osborne St, at 8:00pm (doors at 7:30pm). Tickets are $10 and available on the band’s website, as well as at the Park Theatre.

KIN Releases Their Self-Title EP

Posted by dmusique on 22.12.2010 in KIN
Manitoba-based folk-pop trio KIN will release its much anticipated debut EP on Tuesday, December 28th. Produced by veteran Winnipeg sound engineer Norman Dugas, the self-titled album’s five tracks feature winsome harmonies and carefully crafted lyrics. The album’s first single, Malgré tout, has received substantial play on local and Quebec radio stations. Also included is the popular “Why Don’t You Call”.
KIN’s lead vocalist Danielle Burke and brothers Ivan and Eric charm French and English audiences alike with their smart songwriting and spectacular musical precision. The band recently recorded a CBC Canada Live concert with Juno-award winners Chic Gamine, and has played numerous times at Festival du Voyageur.
An album release party and concert will be held on December 28th at the Park Theatre, 698 Osborne St, at 8:00pm (doors at 7:30pm). Tickets are $10 and available on the band’s website, as well as at the Park Theatre.  The album is already available for purchase on the band’s website, and will be available on iTunes and in-store in January.

Manitoba-based folk-pop trio KIN will release its much anticipated debut EP on Tuesday, December 28th. Produced by veteran Winnipeg sound engineer Norman Dugas, the self-titled album’s five tracks feature winsome harmonies and carefully crafted lyrics. The album’s first single, Malgré tout, has received substantial play on local and Quebec radio stations. Also included is the popular “Why Don’t You Call”.

KIN’s lead vocalist Danielle Burke and brothers Ivan and Eric charm French and English audiences alike with their smart songwriting and spectacular musical precision. The band recently recorded a CBC Canada Live concert with Juno-award winners Chic Gamine, and has played numerous times at Festival du Voyageur.

An album release party and concert will be held on December 28th at the Park Theatre, 698 Osborne St, at 8:00pm (doors at 7:30pm). Tickets are $10 and available on the band’s website, as well as at the Park Theatre.  The album is already available for purchase on the band’s website, and will be available on iTunes and in-store in January.

KIN to feature in upcoming public reading of “De chants et de batailles”

Posted by dmusique on 20.05.2009 in Events, KIN

Come witness the premiere of a brand new theatre piece, which retells the history of the great battles for French rights in Manitoba…  For one night only, the CJP presents a reading of “De chants et de batailles”, a brief history of Louis Riel, the Grey Nuns, Georges Forest, and Léo Robert.  A dramatic reading not to miss, with live musical soundtrack provided by KIN!

See it at the Théâtre de la Porte Rouge of the CUSB (200 de la Cathédrale Ave, Winnipeg MB), Tuesday, May 26th, 2009 at 8:00pm.  Admission is FREE!

KIN lance un nouveau vidéoclip

Noté par dmusique le 31.10.2011 dans KIN
Le trio folk-pop manitobain KIN lance aujourd’hui son premier vidéoclip pour la nouvelle chanson Coastal Friend.  Réalisé par Randy Frykas, et mettant en vedette le groupe, en plus de bassiste et ami Julian Bradford, le clip est le fruit du travail de plusieurs gens sur plusieurs mois.  La chanson en anglais Coastal Friend est la plus nouvelle du trio, qui se présente souvent en spectacles bilingues devant des foules à la fois francophones, anglophones et mixtes.
La chanteuse du groupe, Danielle Burke, ainsi que ses frères Eric et Ivan, emportent le coeur des foules avec leurs compositions solides, livrées avec une précision musicale hors pairs. Le groupe a enregistré un spectacle de CBC Canada Live avec le groupe Chic Gamine (récipiendaire d’un prix Juno), s’est présenté en spectacle maintes fois au Festival du Voyageur, et revient tout juste de Whitehorse, où leur dernier album s’est mérité une nomination pour Album Francophone de l’Année aux Western Canadian Music Awards.
Le vidéoclip est disponible sur le site web de Vimeo.  L’album de KIN est présentement disponible pour achat sur le site web du groupe, en magasin et sur iTunes.
Vidéoclip : http://vimeo.com/31267395

Le trio folk-pop manitobain KIN lance aujourd’hui son premier vidéoclip pour la nouvelle chanson Coastal Friend.  Réalisé par Randy Frykas, et mettant en vedette le groupe, en plus de bassiste et ami Julian Bradford, le clip est le fruit du travail de plusieurs gens sur plusieurs mois.  La chanson en anglais Coastal Friend est la plus nouvelle du trio, qui se présente souvent en spectacles bilingues devant des foules à la fois francophones, anglophones et mixtes.

La chanteuse du groupe, Danielle Burke, ainsi que ses frères Eric et Ivan, emportent le coeur des foules avec leurs compositions solides, livrées avec une précision musicale hors pairs. Le groupe a enregistré un spectacle de CBC Canada Live avec le groupe Chic Gamine (récipiendaire d’un prix Juno), s’est présenté en spectacle maintes fois au Festival du Voyageur, et revient tout juste de Whitehorse, où leur dernier album s’est mérité une nomination pour Album Francophone de l’Année aux Western Canadian Music Awards.

Le vidéoclip est disponible sur le site web de Vimeo.  L’album de KIN est présentement disponible pour achat sur le site web du groupe, en magasin et sur iTunes.

Visionnez le vidéoclip ici.

KIN en lice pour un WCMA

Noté par dmusique le 30.06.2011 dans KIN

BreakOut West annonça aujourd’hui la liste des artistes en nomination pour les Western Canadian Music Awards 2011.  Le maxi-disque éponyme de KIN a récolté une nomination dans la catégorie Album francophone de l’année.  Les autres artistes en nomination sont : Annette Campagne (J’peux pas demander mieux), Les Surveillantes (La racine carré du coeur), Marie-Josée Ouimet (L’heure bleue) et Raphaël Freynet (Le monde à voir).  Le gagnant sera dévoilé au Yukon Arts Centre à Whitehorse YT lors de BreakOut West, le dimanche 23 octobre 2011.

Rappel : Lancement du maxi-disque de KIN ce soir

Noté par dmusique le 28.12.2010 dans KIN

Le spectacle de lancement aura lieu ce soir, le 28 décembre, au Park Theatre (698, rue Osborne) à 20h00 (portes à 19h30). Les billets coûtent 10$ et sont disponibles au site web du groupe, ainsi qu’au Park Theatre.

KIN lance son maxi-disque éponyme

Noté par dmusique le 22.12.2010 dans KIN
Le trio folk-pop manitobain KIN lancera son premier EP ce mardi 28 décembre.  Réalisé par Norman Dugas, ingénieur et réalisateur Winnipegois, les cinq pistes du EP éponyme sont construites de mouvements subtils et d’intensités contrastantes, portées et liées avec génie dans ses vagues d’émotion fines et son pop accrochant.  Le premier simple, Malgré tout, a déjà connu un succès aux ondes des radios locales et au Québec.  Aussi incluse est la chanson anglaise « Why Don’t You Call ».
La chanteuse du groupe, Danielle Burke, ainsi que ses frères Eric et Ivan, emportent le coeur des foules avec leurs compositions solides, livrées avec une précision musicale hors pairs. Le groupe a récemment enregistré un spectacle de CBC Canada Live avec le groupe Chic Gamine (récipiendaire d’un prix Juno), et s’est présenté en spectacle maintes fois au Festival du Voyageur.
Le spectacle de lancement aura lieu le 28 décembre au Park Theatre (698, rue Osborne) à 20h00 (portes à 19h30). Les billets coûtent 10$ et sont disponibles au site web du groupe, ainsi qu’au Park Theatre.  L’album est présentement disponible pour achat sur le site web du groupe, et sera disponible sur iTunes et en magasin en janvier.

Le trio folk-pop manitobain KIN lancera son premier EP ce mardi 28 décembre.  Réalisé par Norman Dugas, ingénieur et réalisateur Winnipegois, les cinq pistes du EP éponyme sont construites de mouvements subtils et d’intensités contrastantes, portées et liées avec génie dans ses vagues d’émotion fines et son pop accrochant.  Le premier simple, Malgré tout, a déjà connu un succès aux ondes des radios locales et au Québec.  Aussi incluse est la chanson anglaise « Why Don’t You Call ».

La chanteuse du groupe, Danielle Burke, ainsi que ses frères Eric et Ivan, emportent le coeur des foules avec leurs compositions solides, livrées avec une précision musicale hors pairs. Le groupe a récemment enregistré un spectacle de CBC Canada Live avec le groupe Chic Gamine (récipiendaire d’un prix Juno), et s’est présenté en spectacle maintes fois au Festival du Voyageur.

Le spectacle de lancement aura lieu le 28 décembre au Park Theatre (698, rue Osborne) à 20h00 (portes à 19h30). Les billets coûtent 10$ et sont disponibles au site web du groupe, ainsi qu’au Park Theatre.  L’album est présentement disponible pour achat sur le site web du groupe, et sera disponible sur iTunes et en magasin en janvier.

Mise en lecture de « De chants et de batailles » mettant en vedette KIN

Noté par dmusique le 20.05.2009 dans Événements, KIN

Venez assister à la première d’une nouvelle pièce racontant l’histoire des grandes batailles pour le français au Manitoba… Pour un soir seulement, le CJP vous présente « De chants et de batailles », l’histoire de Louis Riel, des soeurs grises, de Georges Forest, de Léo Robert.  Une présentation à ne pas manquer, avec ambiance musicale fournie par KIN!

Le tout se passe au Théâtre de la Porte Rouge du CUSB (200, av. de la Cathédrale, Winnipeg MB), le mardi 26 mai 2009 à 20h00.  L’entrée est libre!